Well I did go ahead with getting my IUD removed and we were able to conceive 2 months later. The reason it probably wasn't sooner is we were scared! Ha! I know we are really lucky to be able to get pregnant so easy. My heart goes out to those that struggle, so please don't ever think that I don't know how lucky we are.
Well I found out on December 6th with a home pregnancy test that we were for sure going to have a new family member. I knew I was pregnant before I took the test. Anyway, I have never been SO sick in my life. This pregnancy was WAY different than my first. I was sick all the time, tired, grouchy, tired, sick and just really tired. I was convinced though that it was another girl.
Nope we were having a boy! I remember the ultrasound and the tech telling us it was a boy. I was in shock! I'll fully admit, but please never let my son know.................... I was sad. i just had it in my head it was another girl. I already had everything for this baby.
I got over the sadness pretty fast and came to terms it was a boy until people reminded me! Ha!
The great thing about this pregnancy was my son was a mover and a shaker. M was stealth which at times was scary. Very scary. I was in better blood pressure health with this pregnancy, but I still had the frequent non-stress tests and ultrasounds which are by far my fave thing while pregnant. I was told that my son would be big. Like 70th percentile big. M was 2nd or 5th percentile on a good day.
The due date was M's birthday. Yikes! I knew that ultimately wouldn't be the case, but it still was cool to think and talk about.
I tried to eat good while being pregnant, but I craved coke! Yes, coke. I drank it way too much and ice cream. Yep, moose tracks Private Selection ice cream. I was not going to argue with what my baby needed or wanted, so I obliged.
My due date got bumped up from August 14th to August 2nd to July 26th and thankfully so. I was told baby boy was big. One doctor even said he would be at least 7 pounds. Um, he was 8 pounds and 7 ounces people. Yep! He was huge. The labor was not painful and was actually quite enjoyable this time since I didn't need to have magnesium - that shit is the worst!!
Anyway, when they placed him on my chest I was in awe. I was in love! He was perfect. He had lots of hair and was just, well, perfect.
Giving birth makes you feel like anything but a mediocre of a mommy!
No comments:
Post a Comment